You are hereCall for Papers IEEE SCVT 2015

Call for Papers IEEE SCVT 2015



The IEEE Symposium on Communications and Vehicular Technology (IEEE SCVT) is an annual event organized by the IEEE Benelux Joint Chapter on Communications and Vehicular Technology. It is our pleasure to invite you to the 22nd edition of IEEE SCVT scheduled to be held at the Weicker Site of the University of Luxembourg in the city of Luxembourg on November 24, 2015. The Symposium is aimed at presenting and discussing the latest scientific and technical advances in communication systems and vehicular communication technology.


Communication networks have been proliferating at a rapid pace and the reliability of these critical infrastructures is of utmost importance. Themed Communication Systems and their Reliability, this year’s symposium highlights the techniques and technologies needed to ensure the reliability of numerous communication networks. Accordingly, IEEE SCVT 2015 solicits papers addressing relevant scientific and technical advances in communication systems and vehicular communication technology. Topics include, but are not limited to:

Communication Systems and Networks:

Ad-hoc and sensor networks
Cellular and wireless networks
Optical networks
Self-organizing networks
Personal and body area networks
Satellite communications
Machine-to-Machine communications
Vehicular communications
Cognitive and Cooperative Communications
Smart grid communications and control
Internet of Things
Cyber-Physical Systems
5G Paradigm
Network science


Techniques and Technology:

Robust transmitter and receiver designs
Reliable radio access techniques
Cyber security and network robustness
Reliability of Wireless access and networking Network Coding and Physical Layer security
Positioning and Navigation in Cyber-Physical Systems
Location aware applications
Energy harvesting
Energy efficient localization
Communication theory
Full duplex radios
Channel characterization and modelling
Coding and modulation
Short-range wireless technologies
Quality of Service and Quality of Experience
Vehicular Electronics

The accepted and actually presented papers of the conference will be submitted for inclusion into IEEE Xplore (No-Show Policy).


Important dates

September 30, 2015: Paper submission deadline
By October 26, 2015: Notification of acceptance
November 06, 2015: Camera-ready paper submission deadline
November 24, 2015: Symposium

Paper submission

Authors are invited to submit original contributions (written in English), in PDF format, using the submission system and directions available here.

Only original papers not published or under review elsewhere can be submitted. Submissions should be in IEEE 2-column style and not exceed 6 pages.

We welcome your contributions and look forward to your participation at IEEE SCVT 2015.



A best student paper award will be given. To qualify for the award, a student has to be the first author of the paper and present the paper himself/herself.


Organizing Committee

General chairs:

  • Bhavani Shankar M. R, University of Luxembourg
  • Joel Grotz, Newtec Cy, Belgium

TPC chair:

  • Symeon Chatzinotas, University of Luxembourg

Local organization:

  • Magali Martin, University of Luxembourg

TPC Members:

  • Homayoun Nikookar, Delft University of Technology
  • Heidi Steendam, Ghent University
  • Nader Alagha, European Space Technology Centre
  • Fernando Kuipers, Delft University of Technology
  • Chris Blondia, University of Antwerp
  • Jan Haagh, Eindhoven University of Technology
  • Claude Oestges, Université Catholique de Louvain (UCL)– ICTEAM
  • Guy Leduc, University de Liege
  • Mark Bentum, University of Twente
  • Ingrid Moerman, Ghent University - iMinds
  • Frederik Simoens, Newtec
  • Laurent Schumacher, University of Namur
  • Sofie Pollin, ESAT-TELEMIC, KU Leuven